I was so selfish

I only thought of you and me and never anything else 
The time we spent together kept me sane 
You helped me to be myself 
What I didn't realize 
Was that the distance was breaking your heart 
You put on your best disguise 
But it was tearing you apart baby

When I am on a telephone to here you say goodnight 
Was probably not the best way to keep the commitment alive..
After all the fantasies I couldn't see past what could have been
You were a part of me but unhappy to have to wait

Tell me how could it be that I loved you with all my heart 
But I was heartless 
I was oblivious to something that was right in front of me 
Oh lord take this misery away...


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0